4th Year Concerns & Questions: Homework

Homework

  • How do I create accountability for reading at home?
    • I tried the homework reading log and for parents to sign combined with a sticker incentive chart. If the student filled out the whole chart they got a homework pass.
      • This worked beautifully for like, a month, and then by the end of the year I only had three students doing it, and not even consistently.
    • Interactive Reading Response Journals worked okay… I will do this again next year but I wonder how I can modify it to be more authentic and motivating for the students.
Leave a Reply

