3rd Year Goals: Language Arts Instruction

  • Doing Daily Cafe more (individual quick conferences, Listen to Reading station, referring to the CAFE skills)
  • Allowing students to choose which Daily Five they would like to do (Tried this, and I think I am going to go back to creating set groups for a couple of reasons.)
  • Tried literature circles from SuperTeacherWorksheets. This year, I want to try novel groups. A friend recommended using Glencoe as a resource for the questions.
  • Trying out the Scholastic Word Study program: http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/top_teaching/2010/10/my-november-top-ten-list-word-study-in-action (Liking it so far!). I have my qualms with my Words Their Way experience I had last year. Not bad, but looking for better.
Leave a Reply

